A Very Kylie Christmas

Written by | Miscellaneous

Kylie Minogue’s Christmas album is coming on November 13!


We start getting Christmas-themed press releases in early September, which means by mid-October we are completely over Christmas and want everyone to shut up about this stupid holiday for the rest of the year. But then came the email from Kylie’s people.

With the on-sale-date announcement of Kylie Christmas (it’s November 13), we’re thinking that just maybe we’re OK with two months of carols this year.

The album is produced by Minogue’s long-standing music director Steve Anderson with the exception of three songs (“White December” and “Cried Out Christmas”) and includes a mix of standards and originals. The standard album has 13 tracks; the deluxe offers an extra three. Iggy Pop, James Corden and sister Dannii Minogue are some of the kooky guest artists, plus a posthumous appearance by Frank Sinatra. Full track list below.

What’s more, she’ll release a DVD featuring six tracks, and a very special show at Royal Albert Hall in London on December 11 will be taped for international broadcast. The next two months will indeed be a Kylie jolly Christmas!

1. It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
2. Santa Claus is Coming to Town featuring Frank Sinatra
3. Winter Wonderland
4. Christmas Wrapping (With Iggy Pop)
5. Only You (With James Corden)
6. I’m Gonna Be Warm This Winter
7. Every Day’s Like Christmas
8. Let It Snow
9. White December
10. 2000 Miles
11. Santa Baby
12. Christmas Isn’t Christmas ‘Til You Get Here
13. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

14. Oh Santa
15. 100 Degrees (With Dannii Minogue)
16. Cried out Christmas

1. It’s Most Wonderful Time of the Year
2. 2000 Miles
3. Christmas Isn’t Christmas ‘Til You Get Here
4. 100 Degrees (With Dannii Minogue)
5. I’m Gonna Be Warm This Winter
6. Oh Santa

Last modified: July 27, 2017