Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique to Release Mini-Album

Written by | Music

Having recently dropped the track “Love Is Free,” Robyn and La Bagatelle Magique (Robyn, Markus Jägerstedt, and the late Christian Falk) announced a forthcoming “mini-album” by the same title.

The title track showed Robyn remaining full-on committed to evolving ’90s house beats, and the latest release from the album confirms it. “Set Me Free” is pulsing, soaring and super-clubby and is the obvious continuation of Body Talk. Give it a listen:

The five-track Love Is Free is out August 7 and available for pre-order now. Those who purchase will receive a download of “Set Me Free” instantly.

Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique have only one American show planned for this year, the Treasure Island Music Festival in San Francisco the weekend of October 17-18. (Swedes can see them at Dans Dakar in Stockholm the weekend of August 21-22.)

Track listing for Love Is Free:
1. Lose Control
2. Love Is Free feat. Maluca
3. Got To Work It Out
4. Set Me Free
5. Tell You (Today)

Photo credit: Alessio Bolozoni

Last modified: July 10, 2019